用海关检查保险保护您的企业

ITC勤奋国际与Loadstar合作,将4PL计划扩大到包括CBP突然检查的意外费用。为了您的方便,我们随时在互联网上发布这些保险单。对于进口商来说,绝对没有理由不购买这种保险。只要CBP代理人交出入境摘要和检查发票,你就可以得到你的保单,提交索赔,并在2天内得到所有费用的补偿!保险费根据集装箱大小而定。保费取决于集装箱的大小以及是满载(FCL)还是少载(LCL)。

Customs Inspection Insurance | ITC

为什么投资于海关检查保险?

当进口商将装有货物的集装箱带入美国时,经常会出现一个尴尬的时刻,海关边境巡逻队(CBP)人员会随机地,而且总是出其不意地进行检查。这个时刻的出现并不是因为货物,或货物来自哪里,或货物如何到达那里的合法性。客户的愤怒电话和货物交付时间的延误只是真正问题的副作用:支付来自CBP不合时宜和意外的随机检查的账单。

谁会为一个没有人计划的检查拿出近5千美元?进口商(IoR)可以这样做,但这直接吞噬了他们的利润,并使真正的进口成本更像是一个移动目标。收货方、分销商、收货人、最终用户(又称某人的客户)可以支付,但这将导致更具挑战性的对话,甚至有可能失去业务。在一个充斥着政治繁文缛节、官僚主义地雷、突如其来的关税,并且似乎总是处于全球政治十字路口的行业中,进口商在将货物交给客户时提供的经验绝对是至关重要的。同时,这也是一个建立在几十年的关系上的行业,对信任和程序的理解既是口头的也是不说的。

ITC-Diligence International能提供什么帮助?

4PL(第四方物流)专家,如ITC Diligence International,曾多次看到进口商与转运商或客户之间出现海关检查问题。这是令人沮丧的,令人尴尬的,而且在进口商和分销商解决谁必须支付这一意外费用的细节时,会严重导致延误。通常情况下,是进口商支付,而当代理商交出账单时,其范围从几百美元到五千美元不等,有时甚至更多。根据进口商和他们的预算,这可能立即破坏他们的利润率。现在,无论这批最新的货物能提供多少收入,都不再是收入,而是一种责任!这就是海关检查费用保险。海关检查费用保险使克服这一障碍变得更加容易。

Customs Inspection Insurance | ITC

ITC勤奋国际公司与Loadstar公司合作,扩大了4PL和3PL计划,将CBP突击检查的意外费用包括在内。这些保险是在任何时候(24/7)、立即、通过互联网发出的。索赔在提交检查发票和入境摘要后24-48小时内支付。从进口商的角度来看,绝对没有理由不购买这种保险。只要CBP代理人交出入境总结和检查发票,你就可以得到你的保单,提交索赔,并在2天内得到所有费用的报销。是的,这种保险是有成本的,但它大大低于$5000。保险费的范围取决于集装箱的大小,以及是满载(FCL)还是少载(LCL)。

其他资源

下载一个信息性的PDF文件以了解更多。

Protect Your Business With Customs Inspection Insurance

ITC Diligence International partnered with Loadstar, expanding the 4PL program to include the unexpected costs of a surprise inspection from the CBP. For your convenience, we issue these insurance policies over the internet at anytime. For Importers, there is absolutely no reason NOT to purchase this insurance. As soon as the CBP agent hands over the Entry Summary and the Inspection Invoice, you can get your policy, submit a claim and get reimbursed for all costs within 2 days! Premiums range depending on the container size and whether it’s a Full Container Load (FCL) or Less than Container Load (LCL).

Customs Inspection Insurance | ITC

Why Invest in Customs Inspection Insurance?

An awkward moment often arises when Importers bring containers with goods into the US that are randomly, and always by surprise, inspected by Custom Border Patrol (CBP) agents. This moment doesn’t come up because of the cargo, or where it came from, or the legality of how it may have gotten there. The irate phone calls from clients and delayed delivery times of goods are just side effects of the true problem: footing the bill that comes with an ill-timed and unexpected random inspection from the CBP.

Who is going to cough up, at times, almost 5 thousand dollars for an inspection that nobody had planned? The Importer (IoR) could do it, but that directly eats into their profit and makes the true cost of importing even more of a moving target. The receiving party, distributor, consignee, end user (a.k.a. someone’s client) could pay for it, but that leads to more challenging conversations and even the potential to lose business. The experience the Importer offers when they hand over goods to their Client is absolutely crucial in an industry rife with political red tape, bureaucratic landmines, surprise tariffs, and seems to always be in global political crosshairs. At the same time, this is also an industry built on decades long relationships with an understanding steeped in trust and processes that are both spoken and unspoken.

How Can ITC-Diligence International Help?

4PL (Fourth Party Logistics) experts, like ITC Diligence International, have seen Customs Inspections problems arise between Importers and Forwarders or Clients time and time again. It’s frustrating, it’s embarrassing, and it can seriously cause delays while the Importers and Distributors iron out the details of who has to pay this unexpected cost. Typically, it’s the Importer who pays, and when the agent hands over that bill it will range anywhere from a few hundred to 5 thousand dollars, at times even more. Depending on the Importer and their budget, this could immediately destroy their profit margins. Now, whatever revenue this latest delivery could have provided, is no longer revenue but a liability! Customs Inspection Cost Insurance makes navigating this roadblock much easier!

Customs Inspection Insurance | ITC

ITC Diligence International, Inc. partnered with Loadstar, expanding the 4PL and 3PL programs to include the unexpected costs of a surprise inspection from the CBP. These insurance policies are issued at any time (24/7), immediately, and over the internet. Claims are paid within 24-48 hours after the Inspection Invoice and Entry Summary are submitted. From the perspective of the Importer, there is absolutely no reason NOT to purchase this insurance. As soon as the CBP agent hands over the Entry Summary and the Inspection Invoice, you can get your policy, submit a claim and get reimbursed for all costs within 2 days! Yes, there is a cost to this insurance, but it’s substantially lower than $5000. The premiums range depending on the container size and whether it’s a Full Container Load (FCL) or Less than Container Load (LCL).

Additional Resources

Download an informational PDF to learn more.